top of page
Search
  • Cole Brisson

Top of the Eight: 8 Values of Free Expression

I believe that individual self-fulfillment or self-actualization is the most important of the eight value. I believe this because of what individual self-fulfillment represents which is the ability to express themselves and by extension “create their own identity” through that level of autonomy. This value is the very essence of what makes up the first amendment or freedom of speech as well as even bigger one's own pursuit of happiness.


Because this value is so core to what our Representative Republic stands for I believe that without this value the rest of the values would have nothing to based on, thus like a house of cards those values would crumble. It is because of this thought process that I believe that self-fulfillment is the most important of the eight values of free expression

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Net Neutrality and its importance

From the Group presentations, I found that the term Net Neutrality to be the most pressing as it is an incredibly relevant and important topic in today's day in age where the importance of online priv

Interesting Term from the Group Project

Of all of the terms that my group was assigned, I believe that the Term Gatekeeping holds the most considerable interest to me. The ability for one individual to have near absolute power towards other

Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2019 by Cole Brisson. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page